“Broke my heart On the road / Spent the weekend / Sewing the pieces back on /’Cause I’m a gypsy/ Are you coming with me? /I might steal your clothes / and wear them if they fit me”

_47A5281

‘Cause I’m a gypsy ‘Cause I’m a gypsy”

….song lyrics that drive to the very heart of the latest Wildfox collection – Shakira, Shakira…how did you know? ……well of course she didn’t – but given that the “She’s a gypsy” collection for Spring 15 was conceived by Wildfox Creative director Kimberley Gordon out of a need to escape, cut loose and live off the land those song lyrics certainly resonate…..

Gordon’s vision for Spring 15 of a group of girls with a whole lot of passion and fearlessness, with nothing to lose and everything to live for – a group of girls with a sense of freedom and ability to chance their way from place to place, situation to situation, love to love….allowed her to feel their freedom as she created – their look is mixed and matched/ mismatched/ sun bleached and sun-soaked – a spontaneous look, a romantic look, a look to inspire wanderlust …..

Brought to life by photographer Mark Hunter – the beautiful campaign for “She’s a Gypsy” sees models Clara Settje, Alyssah Ali and Jena Goldsack beginning their adventure camping at Lake Tahoe, Northern California – spending endless days swimming, fishing and floating on the river – days with breakfast under clear sunny skies and nights drinking wine and storytelling around an open fire…..a summer idyll of freedom, escape and friendship…..

‘Cause I’m a gypsy/ are you coming with me? /I might steal your clothes / and wear them if they fit me……..

_47A4897

_47A5040

 

_47A7095

 

_47A7784

 

Thank you for your lovely comment

