She Inspires Us: Chloe Norgaard

Chloe Norgaard americandream

We’re a little bit in love with Chloe Norgaard. The beautiful American model treats her naturally brunette hair like a canvas by bleaching it and then adding whichever colours of the rainbow she feels like. Pink today? Green and blue tomorrow. We salute the many shades of Chloe Norgaard.

“I love having coloured hair,” the 22-year-old American model tells The Fashion Telegraph. “It’s like having a painting on my head, one that I get to walk around with instead of hanging on a wall.” Her hair certainly gets her noticed and it is safe to assume that model Charlotte Free, with her bright pink locks, has helped promote flashy hair colours within the industry.

Chloe reveals to beauty blog Into The Gloss how she used to dye her hair all different colours in high school but went blonde when she started modelling. “Then, all of a sudden, I got really sick of the industry and everything. I was like, ‘OK, I’m going to be myself,’ and I dyed my hair blue. At first people were freaked out, but now they’re open to it, and I have fun with it. I change it a lot.” You go, girl!

If you’re looking for some style advice from Chloe who admits that she’s a hippie at heart, think about how being a bit of a chameleon is not just about being colourful but how it also allows you to change your style according to your mood.

For festivals Chloe recommends: “No shoes – barefoot is key. Then you need something flowing that you can dance around in so that the wind blows with it, a flowered crown, sunglasses, glow in the dark bracelets, face paint, bubbles, and anything glittery. When I was at Coachella I totally just dressed like Xena Warrior Princess. Another day I was a Japanese hip hop artist. Normally I pick one thing that I definitely want to wear and just throw on other things to go with it.”

When Chloe was 19, she spent three months in Tokyo DJ-ing and modelling. The youth scene over there is very open to eccentric styling that is often inspired by Manga and computer game characters. Nostalgic toys such as My Little Pony and a recent love for all things rainbow have helped make Chloe a bit of an icon within the young fashion scene.

Chloe Norgaard headphones Chloe Norgaard purple hair Chloe_Norgaard chloe norgaard_ elle-models-to-watch-ONE-CHLOE-NORGAARD-xln-lgn Chloe Norgaard complot chloe-norgaard-look-book Chloe-Norgaard Nylon53.indd Chloe Norgaard GRAVURE

Thank you for your lovely comment

